Reinnovating University

AUE-FON is starting up a new chapter:

A New Board of Trustees with 10 Nobel Laureates, former State Leaders, Prominent Professors and Outstanding Scientists, Ministers of Higher Education and Renowned International Experts

The New Board of Trustees

Leading the education revolution with 77 world renowned members

On the occasion of the celebration of the International Day of Education- January 24th, American university of Europe – FON announced that a new Board of Trustees was formed and it includes prominent political personalities and outstanding world renowned scholars.

The newly elected Board is constituted from distinguished members. The aim is to implement a new governance policy and to develop and promote AUE - FON in our country and abroad. The purpose is to strengthen the quality of higher education and promotion of science. AUE - FON is certain that both our country and also the academic community will benefit tremendously from the presence of all these well-established professors, Nobel Laureates, Scientists, former states leaders, politicians and International Experts.

Mr. Sefer Canoski
Chairman of the Boad of Trusties

Our team

The Board

Proffesor Emiritus Nano Ruzin

Former Rector at AUE-FON, ex North Macedonian Ambassador to NATO

Hilik Bar

Member of Knesset for the Israel Labor Party, Secretary General of the Labor Party, and is the Deputy Speaker of the Knesset

Prof. Dr. Karim Errouaki

Former Special Advisor to the UN SG Prof. Dr. Boutros Boutros-Ghali, Ambassador of OLA-DSCC to The African Union and CAFRAD - Panafrican Intergovernmental Organization, Co-Founder & Chairman of the John Brademas Foundation

Doctor Honoris Causa HE Michel Aoun

President of the Republic of Lebanon

Doctor Honoris Causa HE Julius Maada Bio

President of Sierra Leone

Prof. Dr. Werner Arber

Nobel Laureate in Medicine, Professor Emeritus at the University of Basel, President Emeritus of the Pontifical Academy of Sciences, Member of the Board of Trustees of the John Brademas Foundation

Prof. Dr. Romano Prodi

Former Prime Minister of Italy, Former President of the EU Commission, President of the Foundation for Worldwide Cooperation

Dr. Josep Borrell

Ex-President of the European Parliament, Head of the EU Diplomacy

Professor Honoris Causa Prof. Dr. Joseph Nye

University Distinguished Service Professor, Emeritus Harvard University

Professor Honoris Causa Paul S. Sarbanes

Former United States Senator University

Professor Honoris Causa Leon Panetta

Former United Sates Secretary of Defense

Professor Honoris Causa Dr. George Matthews

Chairman of the Gorbachev Foundation of North America, Co-Founder & Member of the Club of Madrid

Professor Honoris Causa Prof. Dr. Federico Mayor Zaragoza

Ex Director General of UNESCO, President of the Foundation Culture of Peace

Dr. Najat Vallaud-Belkacem

Former Minister of Higher Education of France and Former CEO of Ipsos

Miranda Canoska-Amzoska


Prof. Dr. Aleksandra Srbinovska - Doncevski

Deputy General Manager of AUE–FON

Sezen Canoska


Photo Gallery

Watch the video!

New international multidisciplinary
Board of Trustees


AUE-FON University, Bul. Kiro Gligorov 5, Skopje, North Macedonia

Social Profiles: